Welsh Affairs Committee Formal Minutes


Meeting as an enlarged Welsh Affairs Committee with Members of the Local Government and Public Services Committee of the National Assembly for Wales.

Members present:

Mr Martyn Jones, in the Chair

Mr Martin Caton
Mr Hywel Williams
Mr Huw Edwards
Mr Roger Williams
Mr Nigel Evans

The Committee deliberated.

The Public Services Ombudsman (Wales) Bill: Adam Peat, Local Government and Health Service Ombudsman for Wales; Welsh Administration Ombudsman; Eric Drake, Scottish Public Services Deputy Ombudsman; Don Touhig MP Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Wales; Sue Essex AM, Minister for Finance, Local Government and Public Services, Welsh Assembly Government; and Ann Abraham Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration (Ombudsman) and Health Service Commissioner for England were examined.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 19 January at Three o’clock.