Welsh Affairs Committee: Related Links

Wales Office
The Wales Office came into being on July 1 1999 when most of the powers of the Welsh Office were handed over to the National Assembly for Wales. Based in Whitehall, the Secretary of State for Wales is the key Government figure liaising with the devolved administration in Wales and represents Wales' interests in the Cabinet and in Parliament.
National Assembly for Wales
The National Assembly is the 60 Assembly Members (AMs) elected by the people of Wales. They meet in a debating chamber in Cardiff, the capital city of Wales.The National Assembly is responsible for most public expenditure in Wales, and has powers to make a wide range of secondary legislation.The National Assembly does not have tax-raising powers.
MP's that represent Welsh constituencies.
The 40 MP's that represent Welsh constituencies.