Welsh Affairs Committee

Session 2003 - 04

7 June 2004

Press Notice No 14


The Secretary of State for Wales will give oral evidence to the Committee on Tuesday 29 June at 9.00 am at the House of Commons.

The meeting will be open to the public. It will take place in a Committee Room either in the Palace of Westminster or in Portcullis House.  Those wishing to attend should confirm the venue by calling the House of Commons Committee Information Line on 020 7219 2033 on the day before the hearing.


The Committee intends to publish the transcript of this meetings on its homepage approximately two weeks after the meeting ( http://www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/welsh_affairs_committee.cfm).

For further information about the work of the Committee, please contact Paul Derrett, Assistant to the Committee, on 020 7219 3264 or e-mail welshcom@parliament.uk.

Membership of the Committee: Mr Martyn Jones MP (Chairman),  Mr Martin Caton MP, Mr Nigel Evans  MP,  Dr Hywel Francis MP, Ms Julie Morgan MP, Mr Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Prisk MP, Mr Huw Edwards MP, Mr Nigel Evans  MP, Mrs Betty Williams MP, Hywel Williams MP and Mr Roger Williams MP.