Welsh Affairs Committee: Press Notice

Session 2005-06

21 July 2005

Press Notice No 1


The Welsh Affairs Committee was appointed by the House of Commons on 19 July 2005.  It held its first meeting on Wednesday 20 July, at which it elected Dr Hywel Francis as Chairman of the Committee.

Dr Hywel Francis, (Chairman), Labour,  Aberavon
Mr Stephen Crabb, Conservative, Preseli Pembrokeshire
David T. C. Davies, Conservative, Monmouth
Nia Griffith, Labour, Llanelli
Mrs Siân C. James, Labour, Swansea East
Mr David Jones, Conservative, Clwyd West
Mr Martyn Jones, Labour, Clwyd South
Mrs Madeline Moon,Labour, Bridgend
Mrs Betty Williams, Labour, Conwy
Mark Williams, Liberal Democrat, Ceredigion
Hywel Williams, Plaid Cymru, Caernarfon


Membership of the Committee: D r Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), Mr Stephen Crabb MP, David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Mrs Madeline Moon MP, Mrs Betty Williams MP, Mark Williams MP, Hywel Williams MP