Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice 07-08

Session 2007-08

6 October 2008

Committee Media Officer: Rebecca Jones
tel: 020 7219 5693

Press Notice No 27

The Welsh Affairs Committee would like to announce the following evidence session on:

The provision of cross border public services for Wales - further and higher education

Tuesday 7 October 2008 - Committee room 15

10.30 am   CBI Wales

David Rosser , Director

Leighton Jenkins , Head of policy

11.15 am (approx)   Airbus UK

Michael Fleming ,  Head of Employment Training and Competencies

Gary Griffiths ,  Manager for Apprenticeships and Vocational Competencies


Further information:

Specific Committee Information: welshcom@parliament.uk  tel: 020 7219 6189

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary/welshcom

Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Rt Hon Alun Michael MP, Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Pritchard MP, Mr Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:  www.parliamentlive.tv 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk