Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice 07-08

Session 2007-08

22 July 2008

Committee Media Officer: Rebecca Jones
tel: 020 7219 5693

Press Notice No 26

Cross-border health services for Wales - call for evidence

Following the publication of the Welsh Affairs Committee interim report on the provision of cross-border health services for Wales the Committee is issuing a call for new written evidence.

In its interim report the Committee says that it would welcome further evidence from any interested parties on any of the following issues:

• the conclusion of the Steers review

• the response of the Welsh Assembly Government to the current consultation on the restructuring of the NHS in Wales

• the anticipated announcement of the establishment of a formal protocol on cross-border health services between the Department of Health and the Welsh Assembly Government

If you have already submitted evidence to the inquiry, please do not re-send your submissions.

The deadline for new written submissions to the Committee on these issues is 30 September 2008.

If you wish to submit written evidence, please send it to the following address -

by email:


or by mail:

Welsh Affairs Select Committee, House of Commons, No 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA


Further information:

Specific Committee Information: welshcom@parliament.uk  tel: 020 7219 6189

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary/welshcom

Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Rt Hon Alun Michael MP, Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Pritchard MP, Mr Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:  www.parliamentlive.tv 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk