Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice 07-08

Session 2007-08

14 July 2008

Committee Media Officer: Rebecca Jones
tel: 020 7219 5693

Press Notice No 23

The Welsh Affairs Committee would like to announce the following evidence session on:

The provision of cross border public services for Wales - further and higher education

Tuesday 15 July 2008

Committee room 15

10.30 am

Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills

Bill Rammell MP, Minister of State, Lifelong Learning, Further and Higher Education

Michael Hipkins , Director, Student Finance Strategy

Ashley Malster , Deputy Head, Economic Impact, Science and Research Group

11.15 am

Professor Teresa Rees, Chair of the Rees reviews of Higher Education and Pro Vice Chancellor, Cardiff University

Professor Michael Scott , Principal, NEWI

Andrew Parry , Head of Corporate Communications, NEWI

Professor Wynne Jones, Principal, Harper Adams University College


Further information:

Specific Committee Information: welshcom@parliament.uk  tel: 020 7219 6189

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary/welshcom

Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Rt Hon Alun Michael MP, Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Pritchard MP, Mr Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:  www.parliamentlive.tv 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk