Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice 07-08

Session 2007-08

9 May 2008

Committee Media Officer: Rebecca Jones
tel: 020 7219 5693

Press Notice No 14

The Welsh Affairs Committee would like to announce the following evidence sessions:

The provision of cross border public services for Wales - Health

Tuesday 13 May 2008 - Committee room 15

10.30 am

John Howard, Chief Officer, Montgomery Community Health Council

Bryn Williams, Chief Officer, Brecknock and Radnor Community Health Council

11.15 am

Powys Local Health Board

Pre-legislative scrutiny of the proposed Legislative Competence Order in Council relating to vulnerable children

Thursday 15 May 2008 - Committee room 15

2.15 pm

Maria Battle, Deputy Children’s Commissioner for Wales

3.00 pm

Gwenda Thomas AM, Deputy Minister for Social Services, and officials, Welsh Assembly Government

3.45 pm

Huw Irranca-Davies MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Wales Office


Further information:

Specific Committee Information: welshcom@parliament.uk  tel: 020 7219 6189

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary/welshcom

Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Rt Hon Alun Michael MP, Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Pritchard MP, Mr Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:  www.parliamentlive.tv 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk