Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice 08-09

Session 2008-09

5 February 2009

Committee Media Officer: Rebecca Jones
tel: 020 7219 5693

Press Notice No 12


The Welsh Affairs Committee will publish its Second Report of Session 2008-09 on Globalisation and its impact on Wales (HC 184-I and HC 184-II) on Thursday 12 February 2009 at 00.01hrs.

Embargoed copies of the report will be available from noon on Tuesday 10 February 2009. Members of the press who wish to receive a copy should email jonesbl@parliament.uk or phone 0207 219 5693.

Witnesses' copies of the report will be posted to them. The full text will be available on the Committee’s website on the day of publication.


Notes for editors:

Please contact media officer Becky Jones for more information on 020 7219 5693 / 07917 488549 or email jonesbl@parliament.uk

Specific Committee Information: welshcom@parliament.uk  tel: 020 7219 6189

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/welshcom

Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Rt Hon Alun Michael MP, Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Pritchard MP, Mr Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:  www.parliamentlive.tv 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk