Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice 08-09

Session 2008-09

3 February 2009

Committee Media Officer: Rebecca Jones
tel: 020 7219 5693

Press Notice No 11

Publication of the Committee’s First Special Report of Session 2008-09:

The proposed draft National Assembly for Wales (Legislative Competence) (Housing) Order 2008: Government Response to the Committee's Seventh Report of Session 2007-08 

The Welsh Affairs Committee publishes its First Special Report (HC 200) on Tuesday 3 February 2009. The Report will be available on the Committee’s website from 10.30am and can also be ordered from The Stationery Office (tel: 0845 702 3474) or from the Parliamentary Bookshop (020 7219 3890).


Further information:

Specific Committee Information: welshcom@parliament.uk  tel: 020 7219 6189

Committee Website: http://www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/welsh_affairs_committee.cfm

Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Rt Hon Alun Michael MP, Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Pritchard MP, Mr Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:  www.parliamentlive.tv 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk