Welsh Affairs Committee Press Notice 07-08

Session 2007-08

27 March 2008

Committee Media Officer: Rebecca Jones
tel: 020 7219 5693

Press Notice No 11


Welsh Affairs Committee visit to Liverpool

The Welsh Affairs Committee will visit Liverpool on Monday 31 March as part of its inquiry into cross-border public services for Wales (see press notice for further inquiry details).

The Committee will hold an evidence session, open to the public, at Suites Hotel Knowsley, Liverpool. Witnesses are:

10.00 - 10.45   Mel Pickup, Chief Executive, Ken Hoskisson, Chairman, Dr Peter Enevoldson, Medical Director, and Christopher Harrop, Director of Finance, Walton Centre for Neurology and Neurosurgery NHS Trust

10.45 - 11.30   Andrew Gunnion, Chief Executive, Flintshire Local Health Board, and Geoff Lang, Chief Executive, Wrexham Local Health Board

11.30 - 12.15   Gail Roberts, Chief Officer, Jeff Lansdell, Patient Complaints Advocate, Clwyd Community Health Council, and Councillor John MacLennan, Chairman, Conwy East Community Health Council

The Committee will also visit the Walton Centre for Neurology and Neurosurgery in the afternoon.

Please contact Becky Jones for more information and interview bids: 0207 219 5693, jonesbl@parliament.uk

Notes for editors:

Specific Committee Information: welshcom@parliament.uk  tel: 020 7219 6189

Committee Website: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary/welshcom

Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Hywel Francis MP (Chairman), David T. C. Davies MP, Nia Griffith MP, Mrs Siân C. James MP, Mr David Jones MP, Mr Martyn Jones MP, Rt Hon Alun Michael MP, Albert Owen MP, Mr Mark Pritchard MP, Mr Hywel Williams MP, Mark Williams MP

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:  www.parliamentlive.tv 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on www.parliament.uk