Session 2005-06 8 March 2006

Financial Inclusion

The Treasury Committee has arranged the following evidence session in connection with its inquiry into Financial Inclusion:

Tuesday 14 March 2006:

At 10.00 am:  Mr Gerard Lemos, Chairman, and Mr Seymour Fortescue, Chief Executive, Banking Code Standards Board;

At about 11.00 am: Mr Clive Cowdery, Chairman. and Ms Sue Regan, Chief Executive, Resolution Foundation

This meeting will be held in the Wilson Room at Portcullis House.  Those wishing to attend the meetings should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.

The Committee will be holding further meetings in May to conclude the inquiry.  Further details will be announced in due course.

The terms of reference for the Committee's inquiry into Financial Inclusion were announced on 15 November 2005 and are available at:  Transcripts from the previous evidence sessions can also be accessed at

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, HM Revenue and Customs and associated public bodies. All Members of the Committee are Members of the Sub-Committee.

Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), L, West Dunbartonshire
Lorely Burt, Lib Dem, Solihull
Mr Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central
Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey
Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Chairman , Sub-Committee)
Mr David Gauke, C, South West Hertfordshire
Ms Sally Keeble, L, Northampton North
Susan Kramer, Lib Dem, Richmond Park
Mr Andrew Love, L, Edmonton
Kerry McCarthy, L, Bristol East
Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East
Mr Brooks Newmark, C, Braintree
Mr Mark Todd, L, South Derbyshire
Peter Viggers, C, Gosport