Treasury Committee Press Notice

Session 2003-04 27 April 2004


Thursday 6 May

9.30 am: Richard Saunders, Chief Executive, Investment Management Association

at approx 10.45 am: Christine Farnish, Chief Executive,National Association of Pension Funds

Tuesday 11 May

9.30 am: Paul Smee, Director General,Association of Independent Financial Advisers

at approx 10.45 am: John Jory, Deputy Chief Executive,Building and Civil Engineering Benefit Schemes

These meetings will be preceded by a private deliberative meeting of the Committee to which the press and public will not be admitted. Meetings may be subject to last minute changes to or addition of witnesses. 

These meetings will be held in a Committee Room of the House of Commons or Portcullis House.  Those wishing to attend the meetings should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, the Inland Revenue, Customs and Excise and associated public bodies. All Members of the Committee are Members of the Sub-committee.

Mr John McFall (Chairman), L, Dumbarton

Mr Nigel Beard, L, Bexleyheath and Crayford

Mr Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central

Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey

Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Sub-committee Chairman)

Rt Hon David Heathcoat-Amory, C, Wells Norman Lamb, Lib Dem, North Norfolk

John Mann, L, Bassetlaw

Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East

Mr James Plaskitt, L, Warwick and Leamington

Mr Robert Walter, C, North Dorset