Treasury Committee Press Notice No. 19

Session 2005-06 24 January 2006

Globalisation: the role of the International Monetary Fund (IMF)

The Treasury Committee has arranged the first evidence session in its inquiry into Globalisation: the role of the IMF:

Tuesday 31 January 2006:

At 10.00 am: Professor Marcus Miller, University of Warwick, David Woodward, New Economics Foundation and Professor Richard Portes, London Business School

At 11.00 am: Action Aid, Christian Aid and World Vision

This meeting will be held in a Committee Room of the House of Commons or Portcullis House.  Those wishing to attend the meetings should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.

Further meetings will be announced in due course.

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, the Inland Revenue, Customs and Excise and associated public bodies. All Members of the Committee are Members of the Sub-Committee.

Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), L, West Dunbartonshire
Lorely Burt, Lib Dem, Solihull
Mr Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central
Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey
Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Chairman , Sub-Committee)
Ms Sally Keeble, L, Northampton North
Susan Kramer, Lib Dem, Richmond Park
Mr Andrew Love, L, Edmonton
Kerry McCarthy, L, Bristol East
Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East
Mr Brooks Newmark, C, Braintree
Mr David Ruffley, C, Bury St Edmunds
Mr Mark Todd, L, South Derbyshire
Peter Viggers, C, Gosport