Session 2007-08, 21 November 2007: For Immediate Release

Publication of Second Report: The 2007 Pre-Budget Report

The Treasury Committee will publish its Second Report of Session 2007-08, The 2007 Pre-Budget Report (HC 54 I&II), on Monday 26 November at 00.01 am.

Embargoed copies of the Report will be available to witnesses, government departments and accredited members of the press from 11.00 am on Friday 23 November at the reception desk at 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA or in PDF format. Copies will also be available in the press gallery, House of Commons on that day.

For all media inquiries, please contact Laura Humble, Media Adviser, on 020 7219 2003 or 07917 488489

Reports can be purchased from the Stationery Office bookshops (tel: 0870 600 5522). The full text will also be available on the internet on the day of publication:

Further information

Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), Nick Ainger, Mr Graham Brady, Mr Colin Breed, Mr Jim Cousins, Mr Philip Dunne, Mr Michael Fallon (Sub-Committee Chairman), Ms Sally Keeble, Mr Andrew Love, Mr George Mudie, Mr Siôn Simon, John Thurso, Mr Mark Todd, Peter Viggers.

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 020 7219 2003 / 07917 488 489, email -