Treasury Committee Press Notice No. 33

Session 2005-06 20 April 2006

Publication of Fourth Report: THE 2006 BUDGET

The Treasury Committee will publish its Fourth Report, The 2006 Budget (HC 994), on Monday 24 April at 11.00 am. Copies of the report will be available to witnesses, government departments and accredited members of the press from 11.00 am at the reception desk at 7 Millbank, Westminster London SW1P 3JA. Copies will also be available in the press gallery, House of Commons from 11.00 am.

The Chairman of the Committee, Rt Hon John McFall MP, will be available for interview from 11.00 am on Monday 24 April. Journalists can contact his office on 020 7219 3521 or his mobile phone on 07730 987 802.

Reports can be purchased from the Stationery Office bookshops (tel: 0870 600 5522). The full text will also be available on the internet on Monday 24 April:


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), Lorely Burt, Mr Jim Cousins, Angela Eagle, Mr Michael Fallon (Chairman, Sub-Committee), Mr David Gauke, Ms Sally Keeble, Susan Kramer, Mr Andrew Love, Kerry McCarthy, Mr George Mudie, Nr Brooks Newmark, Mr Mark Todd, Peter Viggers.

2. Press Notice No. 33

Further information:

Media Enquiries: Luke Robinson, Tel 020 7219 8895 / 07834312705, email -

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5769, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on