Treasury Committee Press Notice No. 31

Session 2005-06, 19 April 2006

The design of a National Pension Savings Scheme and the role of financial services regulation: Evidence sessions

The Treasury Committee will hold evidence sessions in connection with its inquiry into NPSS as follows:

Tuesday 25 April 2006:

At 10.00 am: Which?, Cazalet Consulting

At approx. 10.45 am: Association of British Insurers, National Association of Pension Funds, and Investment Management Association

Wednesday 3 May 2006:

At 09.30 am: Clive Briault, Managing Director, Retail Markets, and Dan Waters, Director, Retail Policy, the Financial Services Authority

At approx 10.30 am: Lord Turner

These meetings will be held in a Committee Room in the Palace of Westminster or Portcullis House. Those wishing to attend the meetings should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.


1. The Committee announced its inquiry into The design of a National Pensions Savings Scheme and the role of financial services regulation on 1 March 2006.

2. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), Lorely Burt, Mr Jim Cousins, Angela Eagle, Mr Michael Fallon (Chairman, Sub-Committee), Mr David Gauke, Ms Sally Keeble, Susan Kramer, Mr Andrew Love, Kerry McCarthy, Mr George Mudie, Nr Brooks Newmark, Mr Mark Todd, Peter Viggers.

3. Press Notice No. 31

Further information:

Media Enquiries: Luke Robinson, Tel 020 7219 8895 / 07834312705, email -

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5769, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on