Treasury Committee press notice no. 17

Session 2005-06 19 January 2006

Publication of Second Report


The Treasury Committee will publish its second report, The 2005 Pre-Budget Report (HC 739), on Wednesday 25 January at 00.01 hours. Embargoed copies of the report will be available to witnesses, government departments and accredited members of the press from 1.00 pm on Tuesday 24 January at the reception desk at 7 Millbank, Westminster London SW1P 3JA.  Copies will also be available in the press gallery, House of Commons from 1.00 pm on that day.

The Chairman of the Committee, Rt Hon John McFall MP, will be available for interview from 1.00 pm on Tuesday 24 January. Journalists can contact his office on 020 7219 3521 or on his mobile phone on 07730 987 802.

Reports can be purchased from the Stationery Office bookshops (tel: 0870 600 5522). The full text will also be available on the internet on Wednesday 25 January at 00.01 hours:

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, the Inland Revenue, Customs and Excise and associated public bodies. All Members of the Committee are Members of the Sub-committee.

Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), L, West Dunbartonshire
Lorely Burt, Lib Dem., Solihull
Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central
Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey
Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Sub-committee Chairman)
Ms Sally Keeble, L, Northampton North
Susan Kramer, Lib Dem, Richmond Park Mr Andrew Love, L, Edmonton
Kerry McCarthy, L, Brisol East
Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East
Mr Brooks Newmark, C, Braintree
Mr David Ruffley, C, Bury St Edmunds
Mr Mark Todd, L, South Derbyshire
Peter Viggers, C, Gosport