Treasury Committee press notice no.64

Session 2006-07, 17 July 2007

Publication of Eighth Report:

The efficiency programme in the Chancellor’s departments

The Treasury Committee will publish its Eighth Report of Session 2006-07, The efficiency programme in the Chancellor’s departments (HC 483-I), on Monday 23 July at 00.01 am.

The report will be available under embargo from 11.00 am. on 20 July in electronic format (PDF) ONLY. Please e-mail to request a copy. Hard copies will be available from 7 Millbank on the date of publication.

For all media inquiries, please contact Laura Humble, Media Adviser, on 020 7219 2003 or 07917 488489

Reports can be purchased from the Stationery Office bookshops (tel: 0870 600 5522). The full text will also be available on the internet on the day of publication:

1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), Mr Graham Brady, Mr Colin Breed, Jim Cousins, Angela Eagle, Mr Philip Dunne, Mr Michael Fallon (Sub-Committee Chairman), Ms Sally Keeble, Mr Andrew Love, Mr George Mudie, Mr Siôn Simon, John Thurso, Mr Mark Todd, Peter Viggers.