Publication of Report

Session 2003-04 15 September 2004

Publication of Report

The Treasury Committee will publish the following Special Report on Tuesday 21 September at noon:

Seventh Special Report (HC 1054) Government Response to the Committee's Seventh Report: The Administrative Costs of Tax Compliance (HC 269)

The Committee's report (Seventh Report, 2003-04, HC 269) on The Administrative Costs of Tax Compliance, based on an inquiry undertaken by the Treasury Sub-committee chaired by Mr. Michael Fallon,  was published on 4 June 2004.

Copies of the Seventh Special Report will be available to witnesses, government departments and the press from noon on Tuesday 21 September at the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA.

The Report can be purchased from the Stationery Office Bookshops (tel: 0870 600 5522). The full text will also be available on the Internet ( at or before 3.30 pm on the day of publication.

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, the Inland Revenue, Customs and Excise and associated public bodies. All Members of the Committee are Members of the Sub-committee.

Rt. Hon. John McFall (Chairman), L, Dumbarton
Mr Nigel Beard, L, Bexleyheath and Crayford
Mr Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central
Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey
Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Sub-committee Chairman)
Rt Hon David Heathcoat-Amory, C, Wells
Norman Lamb, Lib Dem, North Norfolk
John Mann, L,  Bassetlaw
Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East
Mr James Plaskitt, L, Warwick and Leamington
Mr Robert Walter, C, North Dorset