Treasury Committee Press Notice No. 32

Session 2003-04 15 June 2004 press notice no. 32


The Treasury Committee will publish the following Special Reports on Thursday 17 June at noon:

Fourth Special Report: Government Response to the Committee's (HC654) Sixth Report on The 2004 Budget (HC 479)

Fifth Special Report: Responses to the Committee's (HC655) Fifth Report on Restoring Confidence in long term savings: endowment mortgages (HC 394)

Copies of the Reports will be available to witnesses, government departments and the press from noon on Thursday 17 June at the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA.

The Reports can be purchased from the Stationery Office Bookshops (tel: 0870 600 5522). The full text will also be available on the Internet ( at or before 3.30 pm on the day of publication.

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, the Inland Revenue, Customs and Excise and associated public bodies. All Members of the Committee are Members of the Sub-committee.

Mr John McFall (Chairman), L, Dumbarton
Mr Nigel Beard, L, Bexleyheath and Crayford
Mr Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central
Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey
Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Sub-committee Chairman)
Rt Hon David Heathcoat-Amory, C, Wells
Norman Lamb, Lib Dem, North Norfolk
John Mann, L,  Bassetlaw
Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East
Mr James Plaskitt, L, Warwick and Leamington
Mr Robert Walter, C, North Dorset