Treasury Committee press notice no.15

14 December 2007: For Immediate Release

Treasury Sub-Committee evidence session on Administration and expenditure of the Chancellor€™s departments, 2006€“07

The Treasury Sub-Committee will be taking evidence on Administration and expenditure of the Chancellor€™s departments, 2006€“07:

Wednesday 9 January
2.30 pm
Rt Hon Jane Kennedy MP, Financial Secretary to the Treasury
Angela Eagle MP, Exchequer Secretary, HM Treasury

Those wishing to attend the meeting should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.


Sub-Committee Membership is as follows: Mr Michael Fallon (Sub-Committee Chairman), Nick Ainger, Mr Graham Brady, Mr Colin Breed, Mr Jim Cousins, Mr Philip Dunne, Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), Ms Sally Keeble, Mr Andrew Love, Mr George Mudie, Mr Si´n Simon, John Thurso, Mr Mark Todd, Peter Viggers.

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 020 7219 2003 / 07917 488 489, email €“

Specific Committee Information:
Tel 020 7219 5769

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on