Treasury Committee Press Notice No. 1

14 July 2005, session 2005-06


The  Treasury Committee was nominated by the House on 13 July 2005 with the following membership:-

Lorely Burt, Liberal Democrat, Solihull
Jim Cousins, Labour, Newcastle upon Tyne Central
Angela Eagle, Labour, Wallasey
Mr Michael Fallon, Conservative, Sevenoaks
Damian Green, Conservative, Ashford
Ms Sally Keeble, Labour, Northampton
Susan Kramer, Liberal Democrat, Richmond Park
Mr Andrew Love, Labour, Edmonton
Kerry McCarthy, Labour, Bristol East
Mr John McFall, Labour, West Dunbartonshire
Mr George Mudie, Labour, Leeds East
Mr David Ruffley, Conservative, Bury St Edmunds
Mr Mark Todd, Labour, South Derbyshire
Peter Viggers, Conservative, Gosport

Mr John McFall was appointed Chairman at the Committee's first meeting on 14 July.


At its first meeting this morning the Committee appointed a Sub-committee, to examine the work of the minor departments accountable to the Treasury and other matters referred to it by the main Committee. Its Chairman is Mr Michael Fallon.  All members of the Committee are members of the Sub-committee.