Session 2003-04 No. 13                                 13 February 2004



The Treasury Committee will hold the following meetings, at which oral evidence will be taken from witnesses indicated. 

Tuesday 16 March 2004 at 9.30 am:   Mr Roger Bootle, Capital Economics, Mr Ciaran Barr, Deutsche Bank and Ms Bridget Rosewell, Volterra Consulting.

Thursday 25 March 2004 at 9.30 am:   Mr Mervyn King, Governor of the Bank of England, Rachel Lomax, Deputy Governor Monetary Policy, Sir Andrew Large, Deputy Governor Financial Stability, Marian Bell,  member of the Monetary Policy Committee, Kate Barker, member of the Monetary Policy Committee.

These meetings will be preceded by a private deliberative meeting of the Committee to which the press and public will not be admitted. Meetings may be subject to last minute changes to or addition of witnesses. 

These meetings will be held in a Committee Room of the House of Commons or Portcullis House.  Those wishing to attend the meetings should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.