Treasury Committee press notice no.51

Session 2006-07, 8 May 2007

Rodrigo de Rato, Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund, will meet with members of the Treasury Select Committee and International Development Select Committee on Monday 14 May.

The Rt Hon John McFall MP, Chairman of the Treasury Select Committee, will chair the meeting. The meeting will take the form of an informal exchange of views between Mr de Rato and the Members of the Treasury Select Committee and the International Development Committee.

Details: Members of the press and public are free to attend. The meeting will take place in the Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House, House of Commons from 4 - 5 p.m. Please note that places are limited and it is advisable to arrive at least 15 minutes early to get through security.

1. Treasury Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman, Lab), Colin Breed MP (Lib Dem), Jim Cousins MP (Lab), Angela Eagle MP (Lab), Mr Michael Fallon MP (Con), Mr David Gauke (Con), Ms Sally Keeble (Lab), Mr Andrew Love (Lab), Kerry McCarthy (Lab), Mr George Mudie (Lab), Mr Brooks Newmark (Con), John Thurso (Lib Dem), Mr Mark Todd (Lab), Peter Viggers (Con).
2. International Development Committee Membership is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP (Chairman, Lib Dem), John Battle MP (Lab), John Bercow MP (Con), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab), Richard Burden MP (Lab), Mr Quentin Davies MP (Con), James Duddridge MP (Con), Ann McKechin MP (Lab), Joan Ruddock MP (Lab), Mr Marsha Singh MP (Lab), Sir Robert Smith (Lib Dem).

Further information:
Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 020 7219 2003 / 07917 488489, email:

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5769, email: 020 7219 3752/ Tel 020 7219 1223,  e-mail

Committee Web sites:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications/Reports/Reference Material: copies of all Select Committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on