Treasury Committee press notice no. 20

Session 2005-06 7 February 2006

Financial Inclusion

The Treasury Committee has arranged the  following evidence sessions in connection with its inquiry into Financial Inclusion:

Tuesday 14 February 2006:

At 10.00 am: A4e (Action for Employment)

Tuesday 28 February 2006:

At 10.00 am: Association of British Credit Unions, Leeds City Credit Union and Southwark Credit Union;

At approximately 11.00 am: Community Development Finance Association, Derbyloans and South Coast Money Line

This meeting will be held in a Committee Room of the House of Commons or Portcullis House.  Those wishing to attend the meetings should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.

Further meetings will be announced in due course.

The terms of reference for the Committee's inquiry into Financial Inclusion were announced on 15 November 2005 and are available at:

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, HM Revenue and Customs and associated public bodies. All Members of the Committee are Members of the Sub-Committee.

Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), L, West Dunbartonshire
Lorely Burt, Lib Dem, Solihull
Mr Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central~
Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey
Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Chairman , Sub-Committee)
Ms Sally Keeble, L, Northampton North
Susan Kramer, Lib Dem, Richmond Park
Mr Andrew Love, L, Edmonton
Kerry McCarthy, L, Bristol East
Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East
Mr Brooks Newmark, C, Braintree
Mr David Ruffley, C, Bury St Edmunds
Mr Mark Todd, L, South Derbyshire
Peter Viggers, C, Gosport