Treasury Committee press notice no.13

6 December  2007: For Immediate Release

Publication of Government and Financial Service Authority Responses to the Committee’s Report on Private Equity

The Treasury Committee will publish on Monday 10 December at 11.00 am the Government and the Financial Service Authority Responses to the Committee’s Tenth Report of  Session 2006-07 on Private Equity as its Second Special Report of Session 2007–08.

Copies of this Special Report will be available to witnesses and accredited members of the press on the day of publication, from the Reception Desk at 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA.

Reports can be purchased from the Stationery Office bookshops (tel: 0870 600 5522). The full text will also be available on the internet on the day of publication:

Further information

Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), Nick Ainger, Mr Graham Brady, Mr Colin Breed, Mr Jim Cousins, Mr Philip Dunne, Mr Michael Fallon (Sub-Committee Chairman), Ms Sally Keeble, Mr Andrew Love, Mr George Mudie, Mr Siôn Simon, John Thurso, Mr Mark Todd, Peter Viggers.

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 020 7219 2003 / 07917 488 489, email – 

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5769

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on