Treasury Committee press notice no.01

Session 2007-08, 6 November 2007

Treasury Sub-Committee announces an evidence session on HM Treasury: administration and expenditure in 2006-07

The Treasury Sub-Committee will take evidence on HM Treasury: administration and expenditure in 2006-07 as follows.

Wednesday 14 November
2.30 pm
Nicholas Macpherson, Permanent Secretary and
Louise Tulett, Director, Finance, Procurement and Operations, HM Treasury

Those wishing to attend the meeting should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.

Brief submissions in advance of the session are welcome and should reach the committee by noon on  Monday 12 November. Information about how to submit evidence is available on the committee's website.


1. Sub-Committee Membership is as follows: Mr Michael Fallon (Sub-Committee Chairman), Mr Graham Brady, Mr Colin Breed, Mr Jim Cousins, Mr Philip Dunne, Angela Eagle, Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), Ms Sally Keeble, Mr Andrew Love, Mr George Mudie, Mr Siôn Simon, John Thurso, Mr Mark Todd, Peter Viggers.