Treasury Committee

Session 2002-03                                                            5 March 2003

 The Treasury Committee will hold the following meeting:


Tuesday 11 March

9.30am:  Professor Bob Worcester (Market Opinion and Research International), Mr Nick Sparrow (ICM Research), and Mr Peter Kellner (YouGov)

(at approx 10.30am ): Mr Trevor Kavanagh, The Sun  

 This meeting will be preceded by a private deliberative meeting of the Committee to which the press and public will not be admitted. Meetings may be subject to last minute  changes to or addition of witnesses. 

The meeting will be held in a Committee Room of the House of Commons or Portcullis House.    Those wishing to attend meetings should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing. 

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, the Inland Revenue, Customs and Excise and associated public bodies.

 Mr John McFall (Chairman), L, Dumbarton

Mr Nigel Beard, L, Bexleyheath and Crayford

Mr Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central

Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey

Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Sub-committee Chairman)

Norman Lamb, Lib Dem, North Norfolk

Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East

Dr Nick Palmer, L, Broxtowe

Mr James Plaskitt, L, Warwick and Leamington

Mr David Ruffley, C, Bury St Edmunds

Mr Andrew Tyrie, C, Chichester