Treasury Committee Press Notice No. 36

Session 2003-04 1 July 2004

Forthcoming Meeting of the Treasury Sub-Committee: HM Customs & Excise Spring Departmental Report 2004

Further to our earlier press notice, the arrangements for the above evidence session are now confirmed as follows:

Wednesday 7 July

At 2.45 pm
HM Customs & Excise:

Mr Mike Eland, Acting Chairman
Alison French, Director, Logistics and Finance
Mike Wells, Director, Strategy

At approx. 3.30 pm:
HM Treasury:

Mr John Healey MP, Economic Secretary

This meeting will be preceded by a private deliberative meeting of the Committee to which the press and public will not be admitted. Meetings may be subject to last minute changes to or addition of witnesses. 

This meeting will be held in a Committee Room of the House of Commons or Portcullis House.  Those wishing to attend the meeting should check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information Office on 020 7219 4272 on the day before the hearing.

The Treasury Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons, appointed to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Treasury, the Inland Revenue, Customs and Excise and associated public bodies. All Members of the Committee are Members of the Sub-committee.

Rt Hon John McFall (Chairman), L, Dumbarton
Mr Nigel Beard, L, Bexleyheath and Crayford
Mr Jim Cousins, L, Newcastle upon Tyne Central
Angela Eagle, L, Wallasey
Mr Michael Fallon, C, Sevenoaks, (Sub-committee Chairman)
Rt Hon David Heathcoat-Amory, C, Wells
Norman Lamb, Lib Dem, North Norfolk
John Mann, L,  Bassetlaw
Mr George Mudie, L, Leeds East
Mr James Plaskitt, L, Warwick and Leamington
Mr Robert Walter, C, North Dorset