Transport Committee: Press Notice

Session 2008-09, 21 May 2009

Publication of Special Report

School Travel

Government Response to the Committee's Second Report of Session 2008-09

The Committee has agreed to publish the above Report on Thursday 28 May at 12 noon. This is the Committee's Third Special Report of Session 2008-09.

No advance copies will be issued. Media representatives who would like to receive a PDF copy of the report from 12 noon on Thursday 28 May should contact Hannah Pearce, Media Adviser, on 020 7219 0718 or 07917 488557. Hard copies will also be available in the Press Gallery from around 12 noon.

Copies of the report may be purchased from The Stationery Office (TSO) Ltd - tel: 08457 023474.

The Report will be available on TSO's and the Committee's website shortly after the publication hour has passed (


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Mrs Louise Ellman (Chairman) (Liverpool Riverside), Mr David Clelland (Tyne Bridge), Mr Philip Hollobone (Kettering), Mr John Leech (Manchester Withington), Mr Eric Martlew (Carlisle), Mark Pritchard (The Wrekin), Ms Angela C Smith (Sheffield, Hillsborough), Sir Peter Soulsby (Leicester South), Graham Stringer (Manchester Blackley), Mr David Wilshire (Spelthorne), Sammy Wilson (East Antrim).

2. Transcripts of evidence sessions for the Committee's inquiries can be found on the Committee website at:

Media Enquiries:

Hannah Pearce, 020 7219 8430, 07917 488162, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills, research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on