Session 2008-09, 13 March 2009

Evidence Session

Evidence Session


On Wednesday 18 March at 2.45 pm in the Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House, Westminster, the Committee will hold its fourth evidence session on Use of airspace. The following will give evidence:

2.45 pm


  • Mr Alex Hendriks, CND Deputy Director for Network Development
  • Mr Bernard Miaillier, CND Deputy Director for SESAR

European Commission, Directorate-General for Energy and Transport

  • Mr Daniel Calleja-Crespo, Director of Air Transport
  • Mr Sven Halle, ATM-Expert

3.30 pm


  • Mr Ian Hall, Director of Operations

These timings are approximate and the sessions may start slightly earlier or later than advertised.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Mrs Louise Ellman (Chairman) (Liverpool Riverside), Mr David Clelland (Tyne Bridge), Mr Philip Hollobone (Kettering), Mr John Leech (Manchester Withington), Mr Eric Martlew (Carlisle), Mr Mark Pritchard (The Wrekin), Ms Angela C Smith (Sheffield, Hillsborough), Sir Peter Soulsby (Leicester South), Mr Graham Stringer (Manchester Blackley), Mr David Wilshire (Spelthorne), Sammy Wilson (East Antrim).

2. Transcripts of evidence sessions for the Committee's inquiries can be found on the Committee website at:

Media Enquiries:

Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718, email: or

Hannah Pearce, 020 7219 8430, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills, research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on