Transport Committee


Wednesday 17 January 2007

Members present:

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody, in the Chair

Mr David Clelland

Mr Jeffrey M Donaldson

Mr Clive Efford

Mrs Louise Ellman

Mr Philip Hollobone

Mr Eric Martlew

Mr Lee Scott

Mr Graham Stringer

Driver and Vehicle Licensing Northern Ireland

Dr Stephen Ladyman MP, Minister of State for Transport, Department for Transport, Mr Clive Bennett, Chief Executive, Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency, Mr Brendan Magee, Chief Executive, and Mr Trevor Evans, Deputy Chief Executive and acting Director of Vehicle Operations, Driver and Vehicle Licensing Northern Ireland, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 24 January at half past Two o'clock.