Formal Minutes


Wednesday 16 November 2005

Members present:

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody, in the Chair, Mr David Clelland, Mr Jeffery M. Donaldson, Clive Efford, Mrs Louise Ellman, Mr Robert Goodwill, Mr John Leech, Mr Eric Martlew, Mr Lee Scott, Mr Graham Stringer

Resolved, That the Committee do visit the Civil Aviation Authority on 12 December  2005, in connection with its inquiry into The Work of the Civil Aviation Authority.- (The Chairman.)

Departmental Annual Report 2005:

Rt Hon Alistair Darling MP, Secretary of State for Transport and Mr David Rowlands, Permanent Secretary, Department for Transport, gave oral evidence.

 [Adjourned till Wednesday 23 November at half-past Two o’clock.