Formal Minutes


Wednesday 14 June 2006

Members present:

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody, in the Chair, Clive Efford, Mrs Louise Ellman, Mr Robert Goodwill, Mr John Leech, Mr Eric Martlew, Mr Lee Scott, Mr Graham Stringer

Draft Report (Parking Policy and Enforcement)

(The Minutes of Proceedings relating to the consideration of the Report are published in the Seventh Report from the Committee, HC 748 (2005-06) p. 107).

Local Transport Planning and Funding: Mr Tony Travers, Director of the London School of Economics, Greater London Group, Professor Stephen Potter, Transport Strategy, The Open University, and Mr David Locke, Director of Transport, Public Private Partnerships Programme, gave oral evidence.

The Committee received a briefing from the Ministry of Defence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 21 June at a half past Two o'clock.