Transport Committee Formal Minutes 07-08


Wednesday 21 November 2007

Members present:

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody, in the Chair

Mr David Clelland

Mr Eric Martlew

Mr Clive Efford

David Simpson

Mr Philip Hollobone

Mr David Wilshire

1. Future programme

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Galileo - Recent Developments

The Committee considered this matter.

3. Ticketing on Public Transport

Mr Martin Stanley (Chief Executive), and Mr John Banfield (Inquiry Manager), Competition Commission; Mr Harry Bush (Group Director, Economic Regulation), and Mr Daniel Storey (Head, Airport Price Controls), Civil Aviation Authority, gave oral evidence.

Mr Simon Evans (Chief Executive), Air Transport Users' Council, gave oral evidence.

Mr Roger Sealey (Transport Researcher), and Mr Brendan Gold (National Officer), Unite; Mr Paul Smith (BAA Group Secretary), and Mr Dennis Burke (President, BAA Section, Aviation Group), Public and Commercial Services Union, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till 2.30pm on Wednesday 28 November.