Transport Committee Formal Minutes

United Kingdom Parliament
  What's on Committees Bills and Legislation Judicial Work
Committee Home Page
Reports and Publications
Press Notices
Related Links
Contact Details

Wednesday 6 February 2008

Members present:

Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody, in the Chair

Mr David Clelland

Mr John Leech

Mr Clive Efford

Mr David Simpson

Mrs Louise Ellman

Mr Graham Stringer

Mr Philip Hollobone

1. Blue Badge Scheme

The Committee considered this matter.

Resolved, That the Committee do inquire into the Blue Badge Scheme.

2. The Future of BAA

The Committee considered this matter.

3. Freight Transport

The Committee considered this matter.

Martyn Pellew (Group Development Director), PD Ports, Frank Robotham (Group Marketing Director), Peel Ports, David Whitehead (Director), British Ports Association and Richard Bird (Executive Director), UK Major Ports Group, gave oral evidence.

Paul Plummer (Director, Planning & Regulation) and Barbara Barnes (Head of Customer Service) Network Rail, Lindsay Durham (Head of Rail Strategy, Freightliner), Freight on Rail and Graham Smith (Planning Director), English Welsh and Scottish Railway, gave oral evidence.

Simon Salem (Marketing and Customer Service Director) British Waterways, Mike Garratt (Acting Chairman), Sea and Water, James Trimmer (Head of Planning and Partnerships), Port of London Authority and John Spencer (Managing Director) GPS Marine Contractors Ltd, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till 2.30pm on Wednesday 20 February.

Home | About | Members | Business | Publications | A-Z Index | Glossary | Contact Us | Help | Privacy Policy | © Copyright
Updated 28/02/2008 11:29