Wednesday 2 July 2008

Members present:

Mrs Louise Ellman, in the Chair

Mr David Clelland

Clive Efford

Mr Eric Martlew Mr Graham Stringer

Mr David Wilshire

1. School Travel inquiry

The Committee considered this matter.

David Brown (Chair), South Yorkshire Strategic Education Transport Group; Janet Mills (School Travel Team Manager), and Steve Williams (Strategic Manager Public and Mainstream School Transport), Cheshire County Council; and Sarah Dewar (Travelwise Co-ordinator), Merseyside Local Transport Plan Partnership, gave oral evidence.

Neil Scales (Chair), and Sheena Pickersgill (Director Corporate Services, Metro), Passenger Transport Executive Group; Ben Plowden (Director, Smarter Travel Unit), and John Barry (Head of Network Development, London Buses), Transport for London, gave oral evidence.

[Adjourned till 2.30pm on Wednesday 9 July.