On Wednesday 28 January at 2.45 pm in Committee Room 8, Palace of Westminster, the Committee will hold its fourth evidence session on Taxes and charges on road users. The following will give evidence:

Time Witnesses

2.45 pm Mayoral Team, Greater London Authority

Transport for London

SPARKS Programme (Shared Parking and Registered Keeper information Service)

3.30 pm Local Government Association

Nottingham City Council

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council

4.15 pm Highways Agency

These timings are approximate and the sessions may start slightly earlier or later than advertised.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Mrs Louise Ellman (Chairman) (Liverpool Riverside), Mr David Clelland (Tyne Bridge), Mr Philip Hollobone (Kettering), Mr John Leech (Manchester Withington), Mr Eric Martlew (Carlisle), Mr Mark Pritchard (The Wrekin), Ms Angela C Smith MP (Labour, Sheffield, Hillsborough), Sir Peter Soulsby MP (Labour, Leicester South), Mr Graham Stringer (Manchester Blackley), Mr David Wilshire (Spelthorne), Sammy Wilson (East Antrim).

2. Transcripts of evidence sessions for the Committee's inquiries can be found on the Committee website at:

Media Enquiries: Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills, research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on