On Wednesday 14 January at 2.45 pm in Committee Room 6, Palace of Westminster, the Committee will hold its third evidence session on Taxes and charges on road users. The following will give evidence:

Time Witnesses

2.45 pm North East Chamber of Commerce

Andrew Sugden, Director of Membership and Policy

London First

John Dickie, Director of Strategy and Policy

3.15 pm Freight Transport Association

Simon Chapman, Chief Economist

Brewery Logistics Group

Mike Bracey, Chairman

Central London Freight Quality Partnership

Donald Chalker, Manager

4.00 pm British Vehicle Rental and Leasing Association

John Lewis, Chief Executive

Retail Motor Industry Federation

Robin Hulf, Parliamentary Adviser

UK Petroleum Industry Association Ltd

Chris Hunt, Director General

These timings are approximate and the sessions may start slightly earlier or later than advertised.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Mrs Louise Ellman (Chairman) (Liverpool Riverside), Mr David Clelland (Tyne Bridge), Clive Efford (Eltham), Mr Philip Hollobone (Kettering), Mr John Leech (Manchester Withington), Mr Eric Martlew (Carlisle), Mr Mark Pritchard (The Wrekin), Mr Graham Stringer (Manchester Blackley), Mr David Wilshire (Spelthorne), Sammy Wilson (East Antrim).

2. Transcripts of evidence sessions for the Committee's inquiries can be found on the Committee website at:

Media Enquiries: Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills, research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on