Publication of Special Reports

The Committee has agreed to publish the following Special Reports on Monday 20 October at 11:00 am.

Although no advance copies will be issued, media representatives who would like to receive a PDF copy of the report from 11:00 am on Monday 20 October should contact Laura Kibby, Media Adviser, on 020 7219 0718 or 07917 488557.

Hard copies will also be available in the Press Gallery by 11:00 am on that day.

5th Special Report Department for Transport Annual Report 2007: Government Response to the Committee's Seventh Report of Session 2007-08 HC 1102

6th Special Report Freight Transport: Government Response to the Committee's Eighth Report of Session 2007-08 HC 1103

7th Special Report The Draft Marine Navigation Bill: Government Response to the Committee's Ninth Report of Session 2007-08 HC 1104

8th Special Report Delivering a sustainable railway: a 30-year strategy for the railways?: Government Response to the Committee's Tenth Report of Session 2007-08 HC 1105

9th Special Report The Blue Badge Scheme: Government and Westminster City Council Responses to the Committee's Sixth Report of Session 2007-08 HC 1106

All the Reports may be purchased from The Stationery Office (TSO) Ltd - tel: 08457 023474.

All the Reports will be available on TSO's and the Committee's website shortly after the publication hour has passed (


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Mrs Louise Ellman (Chairman) (Liverpool Riverside), Mr David Clelland (Tyne Bridge), Clive Efford (Eltham), Mr Philip Hollobone (Kettering), Mr John Leech (Manchester Withington), Mr Eric Martlew (Carlisle), Mr Mark Pritchard (The Wrekin), David Simpson (Upper Bann), Mr Graham Stringer (Manchester Blackley), Mr David Wilshire (Spelthorne).

2. Transcripts of evidence sessions for the Committee's inquiries can be found on the Committee website at:

Media Enquiries: Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on