The Committee has agreed to publish its Eighth Report of Session 2007-08, Freight Transport (HC 249) at 00.01 am on Saturday 19 July. Embargoed advance PDF copies will be sent at 11.00 am on Friday 18 July.

Media representatives who would like to receive an embargoed advance PDF copy of the report should contact Laura Kibby, Media Adviser, on 020 7219 0718 or 07917 488557. All those who gave oral evidence to the Committee for the inquiry will also receive an embargoed advance PDF copy.

Hard copies of the Report will be available in the Press Gallery from around 11.00 am on Friday 18 July. A copy will also be posted to all those who gave oral evidence.

The Report will be available on TSO's and the Committee's website shortly after the publication hour has passed (


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Mrs Louise Ellman (Chairman) (Liverpool Riverside), Mr David Clelland (Tyne Bridge), Clive Efford (Eltham), Mr Philip Hollobone (Kettering), Mr John Leech (Manchester Withington), Mr Eric Martlew (Carlisle), Mr Lee Scott (Ilford North), David Simpson (Upper Bann), Mr Graham Stringer (Manchester Blackley), Mr David Wilshire (Spelthorne).

2. Transcripts of evidence sessions for the Committee's inquiries can be found on the Committee website at:

Media Enquiries: Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on