Transport Committee Press Notice


On Wednesday 16 January at 2.45 pm in the Palace of Westminster, the Committee will take evidence on the above inquiry from the following:

2.45 pm
Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE)
John Chaplin, Member of ICE Maritime Panel

The Institution of Highways & Transportation
Mike Slinn, President

Logistics Research Centre, Heriot-Watt University
Professor Alan McKinnon, Director

English Regional Development Agencies
John Edwards, Chief Executive, Advantage West Midlands

3.30 pm
Freight Transport Association
James Hookham, Managing Director of Policy and Communications
Chris Welsh, General Manager, Campaigns

Association of International Couriers and Express Services
Sharon Davies, Director of Corporate Affairs, DHL

Road Haulage Association
Roger King, Chief Executive
Jack Semple, Director of Policy

4.15 pm
National Union of Rail, Maritime and Transport Workers (RMT)
Bob Crow, General Secretary

Nautilus UK
Andrew Linington, Head of Campaigns & Communications

Unite the Union
Dave Williams, Chair, National Committee, Road Transport - Commercial

All timings are approximate and sessions may start slightly earlier or later than advertised. Witness details are correct as at the time of issue but are subject to change. The evidence will be heard in public. Because room numbers allocated to committees sometimes change at short notice, those wishing to attend are advised to check the venue by contacting the Transport Committee on 020 7219 6263.

SCA 08/2007-08 11 January 2008