Transport Committee Press Notice

PPP and London Underground

On Wednesday 17 October at 2.45 pm in Committee Room 8 the Committee will take evidence on the above inquiry from the following witnesses:

2.45 pm    PPP Arbiter
Mr Chris Bolt

3.30 pm    National Union of Rail, Maritime and Transport Workers (RMT)
Mr John Leach, President

Mr Bob Rixham, National Officer, Unite Amicus Section
Mr Brian Harris, Regional Officer, Unite Amicus Section

Transport Salaried Staffs’ Association (TSSA)
Mr Gerry Doherty, General Secretary
Mr Andy Young, Regional Organiser

4.05 pm    Tube Lines
Mr Terry Morgan, Chief Executive

4.35 pm    Chairman of the London Assembly Transport Committee
Mr Roger Evans AM

Further information about the work of the Committee and its membership can be found at

Press Notice 56/2006-07                                 16 October 2007