Transport Committee Press Notice



The Committee has agreed to publish the following on Friday 3 August at 0001 hrs:

The draft Local Transport Bill and the Transport Innovation Fund

Ninth Report of Session 2006-07

HC 692-I and HC 692-II (incorporating HC 564-i)

Media representatives who would like to receive an advance PDF copy of the report on Thursday in preparation for Friday publication should contact Laura Kibby, Media Adviser, on 020 7219 0718 or 07917 488557.

Hard copies will be available in the Press Gallery on the day of publication. Copies will be posted to all witnesses and other contributors to the original report unless alternative arrangements for collection on the day from 7 Millbank Reception have been agreed with this office (020 7219 6263).

Copies of the report may be purchased from The Stationery Office Ltd (tel: 08457 023474). Please allow a short interval after the publication hour has passed for the upload on TSO's website to copy across to the Committee's website (

Note for Editors:

Members of the Committee: Gwyneth Dunwoody (Chairman) (Crewe and Nantwich), David Clelland (Tyne Bridge), Clive Efford (Eltham), Louise Ellman (Liverpool Riverside), Philip Hollobone (Kettering), John Leech (Manchester Withington), Eric Martlew (Carlisle), Lee Scott (Ilford North), David Simpson (Upper Bann), Graham Stringer (Manchester Blackley), David Wilshire (Spelthorne).

Press Notice 49/2006-07
26 July 2007