Transport Committee Sessional Press Notices 2006-07



Third evidence session

The Committee announced its intention to inquire into this subject on 22 May 2007 ( Press Notice No. 36 of Session 2006-07). Two evidence sessions have already taken place (on Wednesday 13 and Wednesday 20 June) and the third has now been arranged as detailed below:

Wednesday 27 June 2007

2.45-3.45 pm:

West Midlands Metropolitan Authorities
Martin Yardley, Chairman, West Midlands Chief Engineers and Planning Officers Group (CEPOG),
Trevor Errington, Leader, CEPOG; and

Local Government Association (LGA)
Cllr Tony Page, Reading Borough Council,
Cllr Shona Johnstone, Cambridgeshire County Council,
Cllr Sylvia Dunkley, Sheffield City Council,
Cllr Malcolm Blanksby, Wycombe District Council

3.45-4.45 pm:

Technical Advisors Group (TAG)
Jon Freer, Chairman, TAG Transportation Committee,
Peter Morley, Member of TAG;

Association of Transport Co-ordinating Officers (ATCO)
Bob Saxby, Chairman,
Alan Hill, Chairman, ATCO National Bus Sub-Committee; and

County Surveyors Society (CSS)
Colin McKenna, Head of Highways & Transport, West Sussex County Council,
Andrew Stokes, Passenger Transport Manager, Warwickshire County Council

4.45-5.15 pm:

Community Transport Association UK (CTA UK)
Keith Halstead, Chief Executive,
Brian Shawdale, Advice & Training Director; and

Peter Huntington, Chief Executive

The times given are approximate and subject to change. The evidence session will take place in public. Because room numbers allocated to committees sometimes change at short notice, those wishing to attend are advised to check the venue by contacting the Committee Office Information Line on 020 7219 2033 on the day before the meeting. Further information about the work of the Committee and its membership can be found at

Press Notice 40/2006-07                                25 June 2007