Trans05-06 Press Notice66

Press Notice No. 66 of Session 2005-06, dated 23 October 2006



The Committee has agreed to publish the following Government Response on Thursday 26 October 2006, at 3.00 pm:

Fifteenth Special Report - Government Response to the Ninth Report from the Committee, Session 2005-06, on The Work of the Department for Transport’s Executive Agencies - Driver and Vehicle Operator Group and the Highways Agency.

Copies of the special report will be available in the Press Gallery from 3.00 pm, and to witnesses and other media from the Committee Office, 7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA.

Media representatives who would like to receive a PDF copy of the report should contact Laura Kibby, Media Adviser, on 020 7219 0718 or 07917 488557.

Copies of the special report may be purchased from The Stationery Office Ltd (tel: 08457 023474). The text of the reports will also be available on The Stationery Office’s website at 3.00 pm on Thursday 26 October: (

Note for Editors:

Members of the Committee: Gwyneth Dunwoody (Chairman) (Crewe and Nantwich), David Clelland (Tyne Bridge), Jeffrey M Donaldson (Lagan Valley), Clive Efford (Eltham), Louise Ellman (Liverpool Riverside), Robert Goodwill (Scarborough and Whitby), John Leech (Manchester Withington), Eric Martlew (Carlisle), Lee Scott (Ilford North), Graham Stringer (Manchester Blackley), David Wilshire (Spelthorne).

Press Notice 66/2005-06              23 October 2006