Trade & Industry Committee

19 July 2007


Oral evidence session

The following evidence session has been arranged as part of the above inquiry:

Date and Time:  Tuesday 24th July at 11.00am
Witnesses:  David Evans, Director of Innovation, Department of Innovation, Universities, and Skills (DIUS)
Peter Fanning, Chief Executive, Office of Government Commerce (OGC)
Location:  Wilson Room, Portcullis House, House of Commons

The session will be open to the public on a first come, first served basis.  There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in Committee Rooms.  It is advisable to allow about 20 minutes to pass through security checks.  Committee rooms and the timing of meetings are subject to change: those interested in attending the session should check the Committee Information Line on 020 7219 2033 a few days before the meeting.

Further Information:
Chairman: Peter Luff MP (Con) (Mid Worcestershire)
Roger Berry (Lab) (Kingswood)
Brian Binley (Con) (Northampton South)
Peter Bone (Con) (Wellingborough)
Judy Mallaber (Lab) (Amber Valley)
Michael Clapham (Lab) (Barnsley West and Pen.)
Rob Marris (Lab) (Wolverhampton S. West)
Claire Curtis-Thomas (Lab) (Crosby)
Anne Moffat (Lab) (East Lothian)
Lindsay Hoyle (Lab) (Chorley)
Mike Weir (SNP) (Angus)
Mark Hunter (Lib Dem) (Cheadle)
Anthony Wright (Lab) (Great Yarmouth)
Julie Kirkbride (Con) (Bromsgrove)

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 0207 219 2003/ 07917 488 489, email:

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5777, email: