The content on this page relates to the work of the Committee until the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April 2010.

  • The Standards and Privileges Committee has a new-look homepage which will provide the latest information about the work and membership of the Committee.
  • Standards and Privileges Committee from May 2010

Standards & Privileges Committee: Members

The membership of the Standards and Privileges Committee in the previous Parliament was as follows:

Member Constituency Party
Rt hon Sir Malcolm Rifkind MP (Chairman) Kensington and Chelsea Conservative
Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP Rother Valley Labour
Mr Andrew Dismore MP Hendon Labour
Nick Harvey MP North Devon Liberal Democrats
Rt hon Greg Knight MP East Yorkshire Conservative
Mr Elfyn Llwyd MP Meirionnydd Nant Conwy Plaid Cymru
Mr Chris Mullin MP Sunderland South Labour
The Hon Nicholas Soames MP Mid Sussex Conservative
Mr Paddy Tipping MP Sherwood Labour
Dr Alan Whitehead MP Southampton Test Labour