Session 2003-04   No.1

29 March 2004


Fourth Report: Conduct of Mr Iain Duncan Smith

The Committee on Standards and Privileges will publish their Fourth Report: Conduct of Mr Iain Duncan Smith (HC 476, Volumes I-III) today at 11.00 am.

The text of the report should be available from 11.00 am on the Parliamentary web site at www.parliament.the-stationery-office.co.uk/pa/cm/cmstnprv.htm.

Printed copies will be made available to those in the House of Commons through the Press Gallery and Vote Offices. Copies can also be purchased through The Stationery Office.


Press Enquiries:
Dr Christopher Ward, Clerk of the Committee, Tel. 020 7219 3259

Membership of the Committee on Standards and Privileges:

Rt Hon Sir George Young Bt MP (Chairman) ( Conservative, North West Hampshire)
Ross Cranston QC MP ( Labour, Dudley North)
Mr Andrew Dismore MP ( Labour, Hendon)
Rt Hon Derek Foster MP ( Labour, Bishop Auckland)
Mr Michael Jabez Foster DL MP ( Labour, Hastings and Rye)
Mr David Heath CBE MP ( Liberal Democrat, Somerton and Frome)
Rt Hon Andrew Mackay MP ( Conservative, Bracknell)
Mr Kevin McNamara MP  ( Labour, Hull North)
Richard Ottaway MP ( Conservative, Croydon South)
Mr Stephen Pound MP ( Labour, Ealing North)
Mr Simon Thomas MP ( Plaid Cymru, Ceredigion)

Web Site: www.parliament.uk/parliamentary_committees/standards_and_privileges.cfm